Menu
When everything lines up...

When everything lines up…

The cloud ceiling settled over the Grenoble area at the end of the morning and is not willing to move. According to the webcams, it is located around 2000-2100m altitude. So above the Vercors. We won’t be able to enjoy the fog in the forest or the sea of clouds. As for the Oisans, it is rather the opposite. The morning clouds dissipate announcing a storm of blue sky.

I decide to go to Oisans. The goal is always to have a good time in the mountains, photography is secondary.

Clouds begin to form in the late afternoon. The golden hour is coming, the hour before sunset. But the light remains harsh with strong contrasts. The Sun passes through high altitude clouds before setting, there will be no beautiful colors. Too bad, it won’t be for this time. It is still so good to be here, in this beautiful place, discovering a new view on this summit that I know so well.

Oh wait! After the sunset there is the blue hour, maybe something will happen again. The clouds are well up, it’s a real tide now. There are still glimmers of light in the mountains and the moon is starting to come down into the frame. Finally, everything lines up…

Well, except that it’s late, the exposure times are getting a little too long and I don’t have the right tripod. And then I have to go back down the steep grassy slope with the headlamp and almost through the fog! Everything went well. It was Sunday evening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Menu
Quand tout s'aligne…

Quand tout s’aligne…

Le plafond de nuages s’est installé sur la région grenobloise dès la fin de la mâtiné et n’est pas décidé à bouger. D’après les webcam, il se situe autour de 2000-2100m d’altitude. Donc au dessus du Vercors. On ne pourra pas profiter du brouillard en forêt ni de la mer de nuage. Quant à l’Oisans, c’est plutôt l’inverse. Les nuages du matin se dissipent annonçant une tempête de ciel bleu.

Je me décide pour l’Oisans. Le but est toujours de passé un bon moment en montagne, la photo c’est accessoire.
Des nuages commencent à se former en fin d’après midi. Arrive l’heure d’or, l’heure avant le couché du Soleil. Mais la lumière reste dure avec de fort contrastes. Le Soleil passe a travers des nuages d’altitudes avant se coucher, il n’y aura pas de belles couleurs. Tant pis, ça sera pas pour cette fois. On est quand bien là, à cet endroit magnifique, découvrant une nouvelle vue sur ce sommet que je connais si bien.

Oh mais attend ! Après le coucher il y a l’heure bleu, il va peut-être encore se passer quelque chose. Les nuages sont bien montés, c’est une véritable marré maintenant. Des lueurs persistent dans les montagne et la Lune commence a descendre pour se mettre dans le cadre. Finalement, tous s’aligne…

Bon a part qu’il est tard, les temps de poses s’allongent un peu trop et j’ai pas le bon trépied. Et ensuite il faudra redescendre à la frontale dans la pente herbeuse un peu raide et presque a travers le brouillard ! Tous c’est bien passé. C’était dimanche soir.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.